BTPS Joint Health and Safety Committee


Buffalo Trail Public Schools has a Joint Health and Safety Committee (BTPS JHSC) whose purpose is to promote health and safety and enable workers’ voices to be heard on this subject matter.

The committee meets 4 times a year and reviews site inspection findings, Incident and Near Miss Investigations and engages in discussions on how to improve overall health and safety efforts in the Division.

Committee Members

Kyle Parsons - Principal, Committee Co-Chair, Worker Rep. -

Curt Orbeck - Director of Tech, Committee Co-Chair, Employer Rep. -

Don Doherty - OHS Coordinator, Central Services Rep. -

Chris Miller - Maintenance, CUPE Rep. Maintenance -

Joyce Baker - Ed. Assistant, CUPE Rep. Denorte School -

Maegan Philp - Teacher, ATA Rep, Amisk School -

Tracy Long – Teacher, ATA Rep, VES -

If you have any concerns regarding health and safety at your worksite, you can direct your concern to your; Supervisor, your Site Safety Representative, the OHS Coordinator or any Committee Member

Meeting Agendas

June 13, 2022 Agenda/Minutes

October 3, 2022 Agenda/Minutes

January 16, 2023 Agenda/Minutes

June 5, 2023 Agenda/Minutes

Dec 11, 2013 Agenda/Minutes