

## Welcome to the 13th Annual Superintendent's Public Speaking Competition

## Tuesday, April 15, 2025 JR Robson North Training Centre @ 9:30am

- **9:15 a.m.** Students arrive, register, and are seated.
- 9:30 a.m. Superintendent's Welcome and Treaty Acknowledgement
  - Introduction of Judges Stacy Jubinville, Tanya Ford, Tyler Pearse, Bernie Huedepohl
  - MC's Ashlyn Rentz and Arenas Abuzukar
- 9:35 a.m.\* Division II and Division III Competition these will alternate starting with II
- 11:00 a.m.\* Judges deliberate
- 11:15 a.m.\* Division IV Competition
- 11:35 a.m.\* Judges deliberate
- 11:50 a.m.\* Results announced
- 12:00 p.m.\* Lunch in a bag will be provided

\* Timings are approximate

Competitors will be judged on their delivery (categories include poise, appearance, body language, eye contact, voice, and pacing), and the content of their speech (introduction, central idea, details and conclusion or opinion). The competitors with the highest and second highest overall scores will receive gold and silver, respectively.

## **Topics & Prizes:**

Division II:	1) 2)	The Power of Kindness: How can small acts of kind Why Mistakes are Important: How can we learn from the second sec	U U
2-4 minutes			First Place – Gold Medal & \$100 Second Place – Silver Medal & \$50
Division III: 3-5 minutes	1) 2)	What makes a great leader? The Future of Technology: How will innovation sha	<b>PE OUR WORLD?</b> First Place – Gold Medal & \$200 Second Place – Silver Medal & \$75
<b>Division IV:</b> 5-7 minutes	1) 2)	What is the definition of success from a youth pers What ethical dilemmas arise in the age of technolo	•



## **PUBLIC SPEAKING COMPETITION – SPEAKING ORDER 2025**

#	Student Name	Div	School	School Representative	Grade
1	Kohlsyn Centazzo	П	Marwayne Jubilee	Kristin Presley/Colleen Hoegl	6
2	Marcus Skinner	Ш	Dr. Folkins	Shanna McCutcheon	7
3	Georgia Swanson	П	Hughenden	Ashley Swanson	6
4	Anoushka Rath	Ш	Wainwright High	Alysha Grosky	7
5	Vahn Bensmiller	П	Dewberry	Tyson Lancaster	5
6	Emma Boxell	Ш	J.R. Robson	Monique Hart	9
7	Avaya Miles	П	Vermilion Elementary	Sheila Doherty/Adrienne Joa	5
8	Soffeah Headon	Ш	Kitscoty Jr/Sr High	Tom Hawboldt	8
9	Brynn Condin	П	Dr. Folkins	Shanna McCutcheon	6
10	Anna Mackie	Ш	Hughenden	Ashley Swanson	8
11	Carolyn Ryner	П	Irma	Mandy Leskow	5
12	Ireland Brooker	Ш	Dewberry	Tyson Lancaster	9
13	Katrina McLaughlin	П	Mannville	Becky Peck	6
14	Eunice Cunanan	Ш	Mannville	Becky Peck	9
15	Matthew Eggen	П	E.H. Walter	Jolene Haag	6
16	Roady Myshaniuk	Ш	Delnorte	Rachel Miller	7
17	Kiera Charlton	П	Wainwright Elementary	Sheila Propp/Jodi Valleau	6
18	Eve Cooke	Ш	Marwayne Jubilee	Kristin Presley/Colleen Hoegl	8
19	Jack Vilaykham	П	Kitscoty Elementary	Elesha Pinder/Bryna Hamilton	6
20	Chance Myshaniuk	П	Delnorte	Rachel Miller	5
21	Cassidy Skinner	IV	Dr. Folkins	Shanna McCutcheon	10
22	Keaton Xu	IV	Wainwright High	Alysha Grosky	12
23	Sofia Myhovich	IV	J.R. Robson	Monique Hart	10
24	Jillian Nelson	IV	Dewberry	Tyson Lancaster	10