

## BUFFALO TRAIL PUBLIC SCHOOLS

## **News from the Board: ORGANIZATIONAL**

October Organizational Meeting 2021-2022

MEET THE BOARD:

**Board Chair:** 

Stephanie Spornitz

Vice Chair:

Darla Yonkman

Trustees:

David Bensmiller Stephanie Cooper Tanya Ford Kara Jackson Jessica Kaastrup Jim King Barry Livingston

Mission:

Buffalo Trail Public Schools is committed to maximizing student learning, in a safe and caring environment supported by a highly effective team. Updates from the Board Organizational Meeting held Wednesday October 27, 2021 are as follows:

Stephanie Spornitz was nominated for and accepted the position of Board Chair Darla Yonkman was nominated for and accepted the position of Vice Chair.

**COMMITTEE UPDATES:** 

**Policy Committee Members**;

Tanya Ford Jessica Kaastrup
Darla Yonkman Kara Jackson
\*\*Alternate—Barry Livingston

**Negotiations Committee Members;** 

Stephanie Spornitz Jessica Kaastrup
Stephanie Cooper Barry Livingston

\*\* Alternate- David Bensmiller

**Staff Liaison Committee Members;** 

Jim King Darla Yonkman Tanya Ford **Joint Transportation Committee Members:** 

Stephanie Spornitz Kara Jackson Tanya Ford Barry Livingston

**Audit Committee Members;** 

(Established as per Education Act Section 142)

Trustees: David Bensmiller, Darla Yonkman and Barry Livingston
Business Community Member—Grant Mills
Adult Learning Community Member—Open at this time

**External Committee Representatives:** 

ASBA Zone 2/3—Darla Yonkman \*\* Alternate—Barry Livingston

PSBAA— Darla Yonkman \*\* Alternate—Stephanie Cooper

RCASB (Rural Caucus of Alberta School Boards) — Jim King TEBA (Teacher Employer Bargaining Association) —Stephanie Spornitz