

BUFFALO TRAIL PUBLIC SCHOOLS

News from the Board: ORGANIZATIONAL

	,
August	Updates from the Board Organizational Meeting held Wednesday August 19, 2020 are as follows;
Organizational	
	Lanie Parr was nominated for and accepted the position of Board Chair
Meeting	Stephanie Spornitz was nominated for and accepted the position of Vice Chair.
2020-2021	COMMITTEE UPDATES:
MEET THE BOARD:	Policy Committee Members; Bruce Marriott Barry Livingston Rose Gorniak Lanie Parr
Board Chair:	**Alternate—Sheldon Archibald
Lanie Parr	<u>Negotiations Committee Members;</u> Darcy Eddleston Barry Livingston
Vice Chair:	Stephanie Spornitz Rose Gorniak ** Alternate– Sheldon Archibald
Stephanie Spornitz	
	Staff/Board Liaison Committee Members;
	Jim King
Jim King	Bruce Marriott
Barry Livingston	Marie Isaman
Bruce Marriott	
Darcy Eddleston	I Audit Committee Members
Rose Gorniak	<u>Audit Committee Members;</u> (Established as per Education Act Section 142)
Sheldon Archibald Marie Isaman	
Marie Isaman	Trustees: Darcy Eddleston, Stephanie Spornitz and Barry Livingston
	Business Community Member—Grant Mills
Mission:	Adult Learning Community Member—Derek Collins
	External Committee Representatives:
Buffalo Trail Public Schools is committed to	ASBA Zone 2/3—Bruce Marriott ** Alternate—Barry Livingston
maximizing student learning, in a safe and caring environment	PSBAA— Stephanie Spornitz ** Alternate—Rose Gorniak
supported by a highly effective team.	RCASB (Rural Caucus of Alberta School Boards) — Jim King
	TEBA (Teacher Employer Bargaining Association) —Darcy Eddleston
	L